Do you still manually send custom callsheets to suppliers? Do you coordinate dozens of to do's with your event venue via email, so that the overview sometimes disappears? This was already possible with the eventplanner.net event software, but with a new feature this is even easier.
Until now, you could share your entire callsheet or checklist with employees or venue. With the new 'own items only' checkbox in the rights management under 'contacts' in our software, you can now only give your users access to the items that have been specifically assigned to them. You choose who can read and/or edit everything, but also who can only read and/or edit your own tasks. And of course, as before, you will continue to decide for yourself who has access to which tools. You may want to give your location access to your callsheet, but you may not want to give it access to your budget.
More privacy and confidentiality
A small, but important feature if, for example, due to privacy (GDPR) or confidentiality you cannot or do not want to share everything with everyone. A number of points for attention: users that you give access to 'own items only' will only see items to which they are currently assigned. If you remove them from the list of people involved for, for example, a scenario line, they will also disappear from the user's overview. Furthermore, a user does see who is still assigned to the same item. That makes sense since they will be doing the task together anyway and need to know who they are going to do it with.